8 (812) 327-04-03
8 (495) 640-90-54

call from 9:00 to 18:00

Русский
English

COMPANY HISTORY

 

Company “UMKA-FAMCARE” was founded in 1992 and it has been a reliable supplier of foodstuffs, cosmetics and accessories for more than 20 years.

 

Our business operations extend over all the regions of the Russian Federation, the company’s central offices are located in Moscow and St Petersburg.

 

Our advantages

 

  • Excellent expertise of the baby food and hygiene market

  • Team of like-minded professionals

  • On-going development and search for new possibilities of distribution

  • Relentless perfection of the company’s business processes

  • Professionally structured logistics system

  • Client-oriented financial and economic policy

 

History

The history of “UMKA-FAMCARE” company started 20 years ago.

 

Since 1992 the company has been a distributor of baby food. We started our business almost from scratch however during the first year of operation we leased twelve departments in “Detsky Mir” (“Children’s World”) chain-stores.

 

By 1995 we faced the task of financing deals with the suppliers with our own capital and of setting up our own sales department. Shortly our own shops were closed and we started distribution of goods to retail-shops and chain-stores of St Petersburg and Leningrad region.

 

By 1996 the company established contracts with the biggest manufactures – such as Nestle, Heinz, Nutricia. At the same time we continued to successfully develop our Russian channels of distribution – especially in Siberia and in the North-West.

 

Financial crisis of 1998 slowed down the company’s growth for a while however we take pride in the fact that we had fully paid all our commercial loans by the beginning of 1999.

 

The following decade confirmed that the company’s course was correct, successful and steady. Practically all leading European and Russian baby food manufacturers supply to us. And mostly all of the largest Russian retailers are among our clients.

 

In 2001 we opened a branch office in Moscow which became a leader on Moscow baby food market in less than a year and a half!

 

In 2003 we signed exclusive contracts to sell in Russia products of such well-known brands as “Buebchen cosmetics”, “NUK accessories”, “Fructal baby food”, “Heinz” and “Mead Johnson”. 

 

In 2011 the company remained an exclusive distributor of “Buebchen” and “Nuk” brands in Russia and also became an exclusive distributor of a new French accessories brand “Tigex.

 

The company continues mutually beneficial cooperation with more than 25 suppliers of baby food and diapers.

 

 In 2011 our company opened its representative offices in 16 cities of Russia.




We pursue our active marketing policy in close cooperation with the manufacturers of our products. We post promotional and educational materials in popular magazines and on the internet. We take part in a number of trade-fairs – such as “Childhood World”, “Healthcare of a mother and child”, “Babytime”, “Worldparfum”, “Intercharm”, “Drugstore”, “Babyfood”, “BabyLife”, we participate in scientific forums and congresses of pediatricians and neonatologists – such as “Pharmacotherapy in Pediatrics”, “Pregnancy and Childbirth”, “Pertinent questions of healthcare and modern trends in pediatrics”, in seminars on allergology etc.

 

At present the closed corporation “UMKA-FAMCARE” represents a solid team of highly professional specialists in the field of baby food. Over 260 of highly-skilled professionals work in our company. The company has its own transportation fleet, offices and warehouses in St Petersburg and Moscow. We render services to more than 2000 trade companies. At the moment our company is represented in 22 Russian cities. We cooperate with more than 200 regional clients in 160 cities and towns of Russia and CIS countries.

 

 

 If you are not our partner yet but would like to become one – just let us know.

8 (812) 327-04-03
8 (495) 640-90-54

звоните с 9:00 до 18:00

Русский
English

Компания

Компания «УМКА-ФАМКЭР» была создана в 1992 году и вот уже более 20 лет успешно работает в области поставок питания, косметики и аксессуаров.

Наша деятельность охватывает все регионы Российской Федерации, центральные офисы находятся в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

Наши преимущества

  • Отличное знание рынка детского питания и гигиены
  • Команда единомышленников и профессионалов
  • Постоянное развитие и поиск новых направлений дистрибьюции
  • Совершенствование бизнес процессов в компании
  • Профессионально выстроенная система логистики
  • Клиентоориентированная  финансово-экономическая политика

История

История компании «УМКА-ФАМКЭР» началась 24 года назад.

 

Компания с 1992 года является дистрибьютором детского питания. Свою деятельность мы начали практически при полном отсутствии ресурсов, но уже в течение года арендовали двенадцать отделов сети «Детский мир».

 

С 1995 года стала очевидной необходимость закупки товаров у поставщиков собственными силами, а также развитие торгового отдела. Вскоре собственные магазины были закрыты и началась поставка в розницу и сети города Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области.

 

К 1996 году компания установила контакты с такими крупнейшими производителями, как Нестле, Хайнц, Нутриция. В это же время мы успешно развивали каналы распределения в регионах России, особенно в Сибири и в Северо-Западных регионах.

 

Финансовый кризис 1998 года затронул также и нас, поэтому развитие компании приостановилось на некоторое время, но мы гордимся тем, что нам удалось оплатить все товарные кредиты уже к началу 1999 года.

 

Последующее десятилетие подтвердило стабильность и успешное функционирование компании. Нашими поставщиками являются практически все ведущие европейские и отечественные компании-производители детского питания. А клиентами - все крупнейшие розничные предприятия в России.

 

В 2001 году был открыт филиал в городе Москве, который менее чем за полтора года стал лидером на московском рынке детского питания!

 

2003 год – год подписания  контрактов на продажу в России таких известных торговых марок, как косметика Бюбхен, аксессуары НУК, детское питание Фруктал, Хайнц и Мид Джонсон.

 

В 2011 году наряду с такими торговыми марками, как Бюбхен и Нук, появляется новая французская марка аксессуаров Тижекс.

 

Также мы продолжаем успешно сотрудничать более чем с 25 поставщиками детского питания и подгузников.

 

В 2011 году наша компания открыла представительства в 16 городах России.



Совместно с производителями продукции мы ведём активную маркетинговую политику. Размещаем рекламную и просветительскую информацию в центральных глянцевых журналах и в Интернете. Участвуем в таких выставках, как «Мир детства», «Здоровье матери и ребенка», «Babytime», «Worldparfum», «Интершарм», «Аптека», «Babyfood. BabyLife», «Охрана здоровья матери и ребенка», а также конгрессах и форумах педиатров и неонатологов, таких как конгрессы «Фармакотерапия в педиатрии», «Беременность и роды», «Актуальные вопросы лечения и современные технологии в педиатрии», семинарах по аллергологии, и многих других.

 

Сегодня ЗАО «УМКА–ФАМКЭР» - это сплоченная команда высококвалифицированных специалистов в области детских товаров. В нашей компании работает более 260 профессиональных сотрудников. Компания располагает собственным парком автотранспорта, офисами и складами в Санкт–Петербурге и Москве. Нашими услугами пользуются более 2000 торговых предприятий. В настоящее время компания представлена в 22 городах России. С нами сотрудничают более 200 региональных клиентов в 160 городах России и ближнего зарубежья.

 

Если Вы не являетесь нашим партнером, но хотели бы начать сотрудничество, просто напишите нам.